Aregbesola Swears In 22 Commissioners, 16 SAs

By 09:19 Wed, 31 May 2017 Comments

Osun State Governor, Rauf Aregbesola yesterday swore in his executive council made up of 22 commissioners and 16 special advisers.

On the list of the commissioners are an Associate Professor of Economics, Olalekan Dauda Yinusa; a Doctor of Law, Ajibola Basiru and a former Senator, Mudasiru Hussain.

The governor said he and his deputy, Mrs Grace Titi Laoye-Tomori, would drop their portfolios in Works and Infrastructure and Education for the new commissioners, to allow for effective policy coordination and supervision.

Aregbesola, at the inauguration at the parking lot of Bola Ige House in Osogboý, said the ceremony was long overdue, but for financial constraint.



Related Article



Please LOGIN or REGISTER To Gain Full Access To This Article