Microsoft Takes Marketplace To 19 More Countries

By 04:40 Mon, 12 Jul 2021 Comments

Microsoft opened the gates to its application store last year when it launched Windows Phone 7 but so far it has been available only in handful of countries. Those outside these countries had to fake their location, which meant they could only download free apps from the Marketplace.

Now, however, the list of supported countries has been expanded with 19 recent names added to the mix, taking the grand total to 35. If you are in any of the following countries, you can now download apps officially from the Marketplace:

  • Brazil

  • Chile

  • Colombia

  • Czech Republic

  • Denimprint

  • Finland

  • Greece

  • Hungary

  • India

  • Japan

  • Netherlands

  • Norway

  • Poland

  • Portugal

  • Russia

  • South Africa

  • South Korea

  • Sweden

  • Taiwan

These are the countries where you can download your apps from. However, if you are more of a developer and want to submit an app, then you too have a reason to celebrate as Microsoft has also expanded the list of countries from where they are now accepting app submissions. The recent additions include Chile, Colombia, Czech Republic, Hungary, Israel, South Africa and South Korea. In a couple of months, China and India will also be added to this list.

Apart from these changes, the Marketplace has also received other updates in the form of updated price tiers, App Hub localization, improvements to mobile in-app advertising, recent private distribution of applications for beta apps and enhanced application management.

For more info, click the source link below.




Related Article



Please LOGIN or REGISTER To Gain Full Access To This Article