Facebook Wants To Help You See Less Of Your Ex After You Break UpBy cheatmaster 04:28 Thu, 29 Jul 2021 Comments
Facebook has announced a recent feature today, and while this may be an unexpected one it does have the potential to be genuinely helpful to people. It's meant to assist manage how much of your ex you see on Facebook after you break up.
It all starts when you change your relationship status from "in a relationship" to something else, as depicted in the first screenshot below. On that classy screen Facebook already informs you that you can see less from your ex, limit what he or she can see, and edit your previously uploaded photos.
So let's hold them one at a time. First off, you can choose not to see your ex in News Feed. If you pick this setting, Facebook additionally won't ever prompt you to message this person, or tag him or her in your pictures from that point on.
If you want, you can limit what your ex will see from your activity on Facebook. The setting ensures that he or she will only see your public stuff, posts you've tagged him or her in, and things you've shared on the timelines of mutual friends. This also limits his or her ability to see posts you're tagged in.
As for your past posts, you can either edit these one by one to decide which to create private or untag, or choose to create all of your posts that your ex is tagged in only visible to those who are tagged in them.
This recent feature is currently undergoing testing in the US on mobile. Things can still change based on people's feedback. And it's fine to remember that everything you've just read is optional. There's no word on when or if this will become available internationally.
Please LOGIN or REGISTER To Gain Full Access To This Article