Google Drive For Mac/PC Now Allows Selective SyncingBy cheatmaster 09:38 Sun, 01 Aug 2021 Comments
Google has updated its Drive client for Mac and Personal Computer (PC) with the ability to selectively sync folders and sub-folders. You'll now also be able to deselect folders, upon which they'll be removed from your system but will still remain accessible in your Drive.
While you can already delete your Drive stuff directly from your computer, the latest update adds a warning that pops up when you are removing files/folders that are shared with other people, minimizing accidental deletes.
The recent features have started rolling out, and google says the roll-out will continue over the next week or so. So, be patient, if you're not seeing the changes currently.
Please LOGIN or REGISTER To Gain Full Access To This Article