UNIPORT 2015/2016 Academic Calendar For Full-Time Students

By 02:48 Sat, 14 Nov 2015 Comments


The University of Port-harcourt has released the

2015/2016 Academic Calendar. The breakdown of

activities is as indicated below;

FIRST SEMESTER

1. Monday, 23 rd November, 2015 – Tuesday, 22 nd

December, 2015: Pre-resumption Registration for

Fresh Students

2. Monday, 14 th December, 2015: Registration of

Returning Students Begins

3. Wednesday, 23rd December, 2015 - Sunday, 3rd

January, 2016: Christmas Break

4. Sunday, 3rd January, 2016: Fresh and Returning

Students Arrive (3 rd January, 2016)

5. Monday, 4th January, 2016 – Friday, 1st April,

2016 (13 Weeks)

i. Lectures Begin for All Students (4th January,

2016)

ii. Late Registration for All Students (End of

Registration –12th February, 2016)

iii. Orientation for Fresh Students (17th February,

2016)

iv. Matriculation Ceremony (Thursday, 25th

February, 2016)

v. Easter Break (Friday, 25th – Monday, 28th March,

2016)

vi. Convocation Ceremony (Saturday, 6th February,

2016

vii. End of Lectures (1 st April, 2016)

6. Monday, 4th April, 2016 – Friday, 8th April, 2016:

Revision

7. Monday, 11th April, 2016 – Friday, 29th April,

2016: First Semester Examinations

8. Monday, 2nd May, 2016 – Friday, 13th May,

2016: First Semester Break

9. Wednesday, 1st June, 2016: Extra-ordinary

Meeting of Senate to consider First Semester

2015/2016 Results

SECOND SEMESTER 2015/2016 SESSION

1.0 Sunday, 14th May, 2016: All Students Arrive

2.0 Monday, 16th May, 2016 – Friday, 12th August,

2016 [13 weeks]

(i) Lectures Begin for All Students

(ii) End of Lectures (12th August, 2016)

iii. SIWES (June 2016 – November, 2016)

3.0 Monday, 1st August, 2016 – Saturday, 6th

August, 2016

Students Union Week: Cultural Activities/

Professional Exhibitions

4.0 Monday, 15th August, 2016 – Friday, 19th

August, 2016:

Revision

5.0 Monday, 22nd August, 2016 – Friday,9th

September, 2016:

Second Semester Examinations

6.0 Monday, 12th September, 2016 –Friday, 14th

October, 2016:

2015/2016 Long Vacation (Full-Time Students)

7.0 Wednesday, 12th October, 2016: Extra-ordinary

Meeting of Senate to consider Second Semester

2015/2016 Results


DOWNLOAD NOW

DOWNLOAD MUSIC





Related Article

Comment
Name




.....................

Please LOGIN or REGISTER To Gain Full Access To This Article